Local Planning Committee Members


Robert Balachandran

Committee Member

Robert is President of BellRow Title Agency, having previously served as CAO for Cushman & Wakefield and in senior banking positions at JP Morgan and Bear Stearns. Under Governor Pataki , Robert was the President / CEO of the Hudson River Park Trust . A New Rochelle resident , he presently serves on the IDA/CLD.


Whitney Barrat

Committee Member

Whitney is the Executive Director for the Jamaica Center Business Improvement District , having previously worked with Lincoln Center, the Old Seaport Alliance, and the Alliance for Downtown New York. A New Rochelle resident, Whitney is a Trustee of the New Rochelle Public Library and President-elect of the Webster School PTA.


Nanette Bourne

Committee Member

As a Principal at Sam Schwartz Engineering, Nanette leads the firm’s urban planning and environmental review practice for Hudson Valley projects. In addition, she sits on the Boards of the NYS League of Conservation Voters, Westchester Parks Foundation, and the Westchester Land Trust. Nanette is a New Rochelle resident.


Noam Bramson

Committee Co-chair

Noam is the Mayor of New Rochelle and led the City Council in adopting the most ambitious downtown development plan in the community’s history. He has been a strong advocate for economic growth, environmental sustainability, infrastructure investment, and equal opportunity.

Tom Carey

Committee Member

Tom is the President of the Westchester Putnam Central Labor Body, the Business Representative for the Plumbers & Steamfitters HVACR Local 21, and a member of the Mid-Hudson Regional Economic Development Council. In addition, Tom served on the Governor’s Indian Point Task Force.

Ralph Dibart

Committee Member

As the Executive Director of New Rochelle’s Business Improvement District (BID), Ralph has secured public and private financing to support local entrepreneurs, rehabilitate historic structures, beautify the downtown streetscape, and encourage artistic expression. In addition, Ralph spearheaded IDEA ( Interactive Digital Environments Alliance) New Rochelle, a community for creative technologists.

Kwamaine Dixon

Committee Member

Kwamaine is a l i fe- long resident of New Rochelle and resides at Heritage Homes. He was elected Commissioner of the Municipal Housing Authority by his neighbors and works professionally as a construction foreman. Kwamaine has also been active in local civic and athletic organizations, including Youth Tackle and Huguenot Elite Football .


Sarah Dodds-Brown

Committee Member

Sarah is Executive Vice President & Managing Counsel at American Express. She is serving in her third term on the New Rochelle Planning Board and is currently the Board’s Chair. Sarah resides in New Rochelle with her husband and three children.

Leslie Gaskin

Committee Member

Leslie’s family has resided in New Rochelle for over a century, reflecting the deep roots of our city’s African-American community. As a civic activist living on Lincoln Avenue and l inked to several organizations that make their homes in the neighborhood, Leslie believes strongly in volunteerism and building relationships.


Marsha Gordon

Committee Co-chair

Marsha is the president of The Business Council of Westchester and a member of the executive committee of the Mid-Hudson Regional Economic Development Council. In addition, Marsha serves on multiple boards, including the Business Council of New York State and the Westchester-Putnam Workforce Investment Board.


Clive Henry

Committee Member

Clive serves as a Global Partnerships and Alliances Lead at Adobe, where he manages the company’s relationships with marketing agencies, global consultancies, IT systems integrators and software developers, including the likes Publicis Groupe, IBM, Deloitte and Accenture among others. He l ives in New Rochelle and is a former downtown resident .


Kim Jacobs

Committee Vice-chair

Kim is the President /CEO of Community Capital New York, a non-profit that provides Community Development Finance throughout the Hudson Valley. She has held positions in Economic Development in Rochester , NY, Marin County, CA, and Sioux Falls, SD. In addition, Kim is a member of the Mid-Hudson Regional Economic Development Council .


Mondaire Jones

Committee Member

Mondaire is a litigator in the Westchester County Attorney’s Office, practicing in state and federal courts. Previously, he was an associate at Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP and clerked for a federal judge in Manhattan. A resident of downtown New Rochelle, Mondaire is a graduate of Harvard Law School and Stanford University.


Sarah Jones-Maturo

Committee Member

Sarah is the president of RM Friedland LLC, the largest privately held commercial real estate brokerage company in Westchester. Previously, she spent eleven years at CBRE. Sarah serves on the Advisory Boards of The Westchester Community Foundation and Fordham University’s Real Estate Institute. Sarah and her family live in Westchester .

Martha Lopez

Committee Member

Martha is the Assistant to the Westchester County Executive for Immigrant and Community Affairs, and has previously served as the County’s Director of Hispanic Affairs. Martha’s community involvement has encompassed accessible housing, after -school education, and the performing arts. Martha resides in New Rochelle with her husband and two sons.

Hugh Price

Committee Member

A resident of New Rochelle since 1978, Hugh served as President of the National Urban League from 1994 to 2003. He has been an editorial writer for the New York Times, Senior Vice President for national production at WNET/Thirteen, and Vice President of the Rockefeller Foundation.

Yadira Ramos-Herbert

Committee Member

Yadira is the Assistant Dean and Dean of Students at Columbia Law School where she oversees curricular advising, student life, wellness, diversity and inclusion efforts, and disciplinary matters for over 1,200 students. A Trustee for the New Rochelle Public Library, Yadira and her family reside just of f Lincoln Avenue.


Jared Rice

Committee Vice-chair

Jared represents much of the Lincoln Avenue corridor on the New Rochelle City Council and has been an effective proponent of parks improvements, neighborhood investment, job opportunity, and affordable housing. As the founder and Co-Chair of My Brothers Keeper NR, Jared has championed youth services and strengthened partnerships among agencies.

Iris Rosario

Committee Member

Iris is the WIC (Women, Infants and Children) Administrator and Public Affairs Liaison for Montefiore New Rochelle Hospital , and serves as Chair of the WIC Association. Iris has spearheaded multiple projects to enhance the lives of clients, and has been active in local service initiatives, such as MBK New Rochelle.

Nancy Street

Committee Member

Nancy has broad experience building and managing organizations ranging f rom star tups to divisions of Fortune 100 companies. She is a cum laude graduate of Brown University, completed the Wharton leadership program and is a certified yoga teacher and natural foods chef. Nancy and her husband live off Lincoln Avenue.


DRI Projects Identified

This Open Call for Proposals is one of the methods the LPC will be using to identify projects for inclusion in the Strategic Investment Plan. The submission of project proposals is open to the public, and proposals may include public or private projects.

Proposal Submissions are now closed. Thank you to all of those that submitted proposals.

See Preliminary Project List